top of page

FOTD: Full Face Under 1000

Hi everyone!


How have you been doing? I feel like it's been forever since I was on here! I missed writing so much! Summer's supposed to be dedicated to vacationing, but it seems like everyone's been really busy lately. With back to back projects - some of which I had to leave town for - work has been taking over my very hectic life at the moment, so blogging has taken a backseat for a while and I'm so sorry for that. I told myself and my readers that I'll really try to keep blogging, and now that I have a bit of downtime, I'll make up for my month-long hiatus with a makeup look!


If you follow me on Instagram, you'd know I'm a big fan of affordable makeup, and I'm constantly trying out inexpensive beauty finds in the hopes of finding some gems from the nearest department store. I've found some amazing stuff in the past few months that I've been using and loving on a daily basis, so I thought I'd talk about them and create a full-faced makeup look to show you how they all come together. Let's get to it!


All of these under 1000 pesos

FACE


1. For a smooth and flawless base, I used the Fashion21 Ultimate Cover BB Cream + Concealer in Shade 1​. The bb cream has a light, whipped consistency, providing light to buildable coverage that works well to hide minor imperfections. On the other hand, the concealer is very creamy, emollient and blendable, so helps add brightness and a bit more coverage for other blemishes. It also works as a base for eyeshadows, so I applied a bit on my eyelids as well.


2. Although I usually set my face right after my base, I skipped that step and proceeded to add a rosy flush of color to my cheeks. I took a small amount of the Shawill Mineral Lipstick in 006 my middle finger and deposited the color on my cheek, then blended the product with my index finger, applying a bit more than I usually should, since the next step will tone down the color.


3. To mattify my face, add a bit more coverage and set everything in place, I went with the Nichido Pressed Powder in Tan, which really works at keeping my oils at bay just as well if not better than my pricier powders I've tried. Awesome stuff.


Affordable favorites

EYES


1. For my eyes, I grabbed my current favorite Nicka K Perfect Nudes Eyeshadow Palette and used the matte orange and the two matte browns to create warmth in my crease and lower lashline, the matte black to add definition to the outer third of my eye, the shimmery rosy brown all over my lids, and the shimmery white to highlight my browbone and the inner corner of my eyes. This palette is so good, and if you love warm-toned eye looks, this is perfect for you.


2. After curling my lashes, I applied a generous amount of the Maybelline The Hyper Curl Waterproof Mascara to add volume and hold curl, and I think this is the best affordable mascara in the market today.


3. I then framed my face by defining my brows with the Daiso Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown - the one in the hot pink tube. This stuff is so good for such a low price, and I will keep hoarding this whenever I pass by a Daiso.


LIPS


And to finish the look, I used the same Shawill Mineral Lipstick in 006 on my lips and blotted off the excess product to create a matte effect. I did a review of this lipstick before, so check that out to know why I like it. And here's the finished look:


The finished look

Pretty, right? I really like how the shades I used on my lids and lips have that same rosy tone, and I will definitely wear this look out! And I think the best part of this look is that I love all the products I used and I swear by them, and you can't really tell it's done under a budget! With that in mind, let's see how much it took to get this look:


₱ 225 Fashion21 BB Cream + Concealer

₱ 100 Nichido Pressed Powder

₱ 149 Nicka K Eyeshadow Palette

₱ 199 Maybelline The Hyper Curl Waterproof Mascara

₱ 88 Daiso Eyebrow Pencil in Dark Brown

₱ 149 Shawill Mineral Lipstick

₱ 910 Total face


And that's it for this post! I hope you liked this affordable makeup look as much as I did. Let me know if you did in the comments, and tell me if you'd like to see create more affordable looks in the future. Thank you so much for dropping by and I'll talk to you again soon. Take care and till next time! :)


♥♥♥



All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.




Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page