top of page

Review: Essence Silky Touch Blush

Hi everyone!

Since I got back from my holiday vacation, I still haven't figured out a regular posting schedule because I've just been preoccupied with work and church and a bunch of different things. But I have started becoming a bit more organized by creating a new Instagram account to separate my personal feed from my beauty feed, which is great if you're one of my real-life friends getting flooded with my makeup posts. If it's the other way around, you can now start following me at @imjustjenine for exclusive beauty-related content. And while I continue working out the kinks of an posting schedule, I want to share with you my current favorite blush at the moment: the Essence Silky Touch Blush in Natural Beauty.


According to their website, Essence is a brand that began in Germany in 2002 and expanded to the US in 2009, and I first learned about them and became interested on YouTube. Lucky enough, they launched in the Philippines a few years back and they've been expanding their product line ever since. Having tried several items from them, I can say the brand is rather hit-or-miss for me, but their Silky Touch Blush has an apt following that I can definitely get behind with.


As most of their products, the blush comes packaged in a clear circular plastic container with silver text in front and a silver sticker in the back. In the Philippines, the back part is usually littered with other stickers about the local distributor and the price tag and whatnot. I don't appreciate them blocking the information so I always attempt to take them off, but it never works out and I end up ripping the entire thing. This time, however, I was partially successful and I ruined only the underside of the sticker! Another thing Essence is known for is embossing patterns on the actual product. Although this detail will wear off with time and use, I personally find it very cute and thoughtful.

Being named "Silky Touch" is very appropriate because it really feels very soft and smooth when you touch it. With that said, I would recommend being quite careful with this blush. I brought it with me on vacation and unfortunately lived a makeup lover's worst nightmare: I dropped and smashed it to smithereens. EEK! I purchased a bunch of other blushes in attempt to replace it, and although some of them were rather pretty, nothing even came close. So as soon as I got back, I picked one up and all was well in the world again. :> These locally retail for more or less Php 230 which is still rather affordable, but they can go even cheaper if you're lucky enough to find them on sale.


The shade Natural Beauty is just absolutely perfect - it's a bronzed peach shade with a nice sheen. It reminds me a lot of the Ever Bilena Powder Blush in Amethyst, but just a tad bit deeper and with a better formula. This is my go-to blush when I don't know what to put on my cheeks because it just goes with everything. I even consider it an all-in one product because it can serve as a blush, bronzer and highlight altogether: on my lazy days/whenever I'm running late, I can swipe this all over my cheeks and a bit on the "bronzer areas" of my face and I'll be good to go. It adds a flush of color, brings back warmth to my skin, and adds a subtle glow that gives my face LIFE. I wore this over another blush in my first FOTD post, but you can check out what it looks by itself in the swatch below:


And that's it for this review! I hope you guys find it helpful and I hope you try this blush out! It's so pretty and they come in a bunch of different shades, but get this one! It's really, really, reallyyyyyy nice. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog, and please follow my new beauty IG account @imjustjenine to keep up with my beauty posts. I'll see you again next time! Take care! :)


♥♥♥


All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.


Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page