top of page

Review: Shawill Collagen Rosy Touch Blushers

Hi everyone!


I've been on a blush hoarding mood lately (as if I'm never in a hoarding mood) that I've rather quickly and easily started a collection on these Shawill Rosy Touch Blushers. They're locally available for only Php 165, so I don't feel too guilty that I already own three of them. Despite the inexpensive price, these blushes are actually very nice. Keep reading to find out why!

The three shades I have are 001, 006, and 003, which I arranged from lightest to darkest here. As mentioned in my review on the Shawill Mineral Lipsticks, I really prefer cosmetic companies who invest more time and effort in naming their products - I think it helps a lot with brand recall. Doesn't "Freshly Flushed" seem a lot better and cuter than "Blush No. 5"? But again, this isn't a deal breaker for me as long as the names / numbers are easy to remember and the product is of good quality, and that is the case for these pretties.

These blushes are housed in beige plasic packaging with a clear lid where the product name is printed. This rubs off eventually, as you can see in the first photo, like most packaging prints. The actual product is placed on a plastic "flap" that can be lifted to reveal a second compartment with a mirror and a small brush, which seems to be a common design in blushes and powders here in the Philippines. Despite brush being soft on the skin, it's not all that useful given its shape and size, but I tend to keep these small brushes in case I forget my actual blush brush and need somthing to use in a pinch. In case you were wondering, my preferred blush brushes are from Marionnaud and Real Techniques (the pink one).


When I first got them, these blushes had the brand name engraved in the center. I think is a nice touch and makes them look classier, but this eventually disappears as the product gets used. They have a very smooth texture that blends very nicely on the skin and last a decent time on my oily face - I usually apply my makeup at 8:00 AM and retouch around 3:00 PM = seven hours, and I can still see some color on my cheeks, with the more pigmented shades lasting longer. All three shades seem matte in the pan but give a very subtle glow when worn on the cheeks. PRETTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ♥

My favorite among the three is 001, which is a soft neutral peach that I find matches any eye look or lip color. This is a rather light shade, so I think this would work better for lighter skintones. It doesn't swatch very well, but it looks lovely on the cheeks and has been my go-to blush for a few weeks now - you can probably tell by the photo.


In the pan, 006 looks very similar to the first shade, but it's actually a soft but more pigmented nude mauve. This is the shade Vivien got and said looked like the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed, which I've always wanted but never really had the heart to spend that much money on, because $25 is honestly too much just for a blush. Despite this being the main reason why I purchased this shade, I love how it looks whether they're actually dupes or not. I find that this lasts longer than seven hours on my cheeks mainly since this a more pigmented shade.


And finally, 003 is a medium mauve-y pink shade and is the deepest and most pigmented of all three. It reminds me of the Wet n' Wild ColorIcon blush in Heather Silk, but I can't really make a comparison since I no longer own that blush, so this assumption is solely based on memory. I haven't worn this as often as the other two, but nonetheless it's very pretty and I should pay it more attention. Check the swatches below, in the same order mentioned:

As you can see, 001 is the lightest and warmest shade. It's also the most difficult to swatch so it doesn't show up as well as the other two, but it shows up really beautifully on my cheeks which is why it's my favorite. Then 006 and 003 are pinker, more pigmented shades that are just as pretty, although I like the former more than the latter. There are four more shades in this line, so I might pick up some more in the future. We'll see. :D


And that's it for this review! Have you tried these blushes from Shawill? What shades do you own and what do you think? Or what blushes have you been liking lately? Let me know in the comments below; I'd love to read your thoughts. Thanks for dropping by my blog. Till next time! :)


♥♥♥


All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page