top of page

Makeup Collection: Darker Lipsticks + Swatches

Hi everyone!


Yesterday, a friend of mine said she was surprised I got darker lipstick shades when she saw my previous post on the Maybelline ColorShow Lipsticks. Generally, I am a neutral / MLBB lover because I prefer natural daytime-appropriate makeup, but after learning to frame my face with fuller lashes and brows, I started exploring "deeper colors" around the middle of the year and I've been accumulating more over the following months. Now with the colder holiday season upon us, I thought I'd share my dark lipstick collection:

I've collected nine shades so far. Here they are from left to right: Golden Rose Velvet Matte Lipstick in No. 12, Jordana Matte Lipstick in Mystery, Maybelline ColorShow Creamy Matte Lipcolor in Madly Magenta, Maybelline ColorShow lipstick in Plum Perfect, Love & Beauty by Forever21 matte lipstick in Berry, Flormar Deluxe Cashmere Lipstick Stylo in Festive Burgundy, Bobbie Cosmetics Smooch-ilicious Retractable Lip Crayon in Ravin' Rasin, City Colors Creamy Lips in Blackberry Mojito, and Lancôme Color Design lipstick in Fashion Forward.

Here are the swatches in the same order, from lightest to darkest, except the two Maybelline lipsticks got switched. SORRY! As you can see, only the last two shades are actually "dark" dark, but the other mid-tone shades can look deeper on me since I can be rather pale. The majority of the colors are berry and plum tones, with Mystery the only one with a maroon/burgundy tone, and most of them have a more-or-less matte finish. My most worn shades are No. 12, Mystery, Plum Perfect, and Berry, but I also really like Madly Magenta, Festive Burgundy, and Blackberry Mojito.

And that's it for this post! Just a really quick and short one for today. Do you have any dark lipstick favorites? I'd love to know and possibly expand my collection further, so please leave me a comment down below. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog. Till next time! :)


♥♥♥

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page