top of page

Review: Shawill Mineral Lipsticks

Hi everyone!

I've had another busy work week but I don't mind because payday has come (and gone)! As always, I passed by the nearby Watsons to look around and out of the corner my eye, I saw this shiny gold lipstick on an island display in the middle of the store. I did one swatch on the back of my hand and immediately knew I had to have it. A few minutes later, I was on my way home with a brandnew Shawill Mineral Lipstick, and I picked up a second one a few days later. After using them for close to a week, here are my thoughts:


First of all, can we just stop to appreciate how pretty these lipsticks are? For only Php 150 each, they look so freaking classy! The inner gold casing is shiny on top and matte on the bottom, while the outer casing and cap is made of clear plastic - the cap clicks and stays shut which I appreciate a lot. The product name, brand name, product number and product amount are printed on the case, and you get a decent 3.8 grams of product in a tube. On the bottom is a round silver sticker that indicates the shade number; I personally prefer companies who name their products because they're easier to recall when I need to remember or recommend something, plus cute names are fun! Shawill doesn't do so with any of their products but it isn't a big deal for me.


These lipsticks apply super smoothly with an opaque, creamy and shiny finish so they aren't necessarily long lasting, but they do leave a stain behind when the color rubs off after eating, drinking or smooching with your special someone. I personally love applying lipstick and kissing, so this is fine with me. Heehee. :> Generally, creamy lipsticks have a higher tendency to melt, so I'll remember to be careful not to leave these in the heat.


They have a perfume-y scent which I don't really detect unless I try to sniff my lips, and they somehow leave a sweet taste in my throat - weird but true. Again, this is something I don't really mind, but others might dislike it. As mentioned earlier, the two shades I have are 005, a medium pink with a hint of mauve, and 006, a medium pinky terracotta, which is my favorite between the two and has been my current daily lip color. Check out the swatches:


Aren't they just so pretty? I would have loved these even more if they were matte, but I usually just blot and I'm good. I've only worn 005 once because I've just really been enjoying 006 more. It's a bit deeper and has more brown than I'm used to in lip colors, but it has that warmth and a dash of pink thrown in that makes it really wearable and flattering. I think it would make for a nice fall color even if we don't experience autumn here in the Philippines, but I like to go with the trends sometimes.


And that's it for this review! Just a short one this time because there isn't much to say except that I really like these Shawill Mineral Lpsticks and I'm thinking of picking up more. Are you? What lipsticks are you loving at the moment? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for reading! Till next time! :)

♥♥♥

Disclaimer: All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page