top of page

Review: 4U2 dreamGirl Faith BB Cream

Hi everyone!


It's been a pretty exciting week in beauty since I got to try a bunch of new products from my makeup swap with Vivien, which you can read about here, and I purchased more new makeup on my payday - one of my favorite times of the month.


In today's post I'll be sharing about a recent fast favorite: the 4U2 dreamGirl Faith BB Cream. I've seen this brand in Watsons many times before, but I never really thought of picking it up, so I'm glad I received this as part of the swap. After using it for about a week, here are my thoughts:


The 4U2 dreamGirl Faith BB Cream is initially very confusing. It comes in this bright hot pink squeeze tube packaging labelled "Love Pink" on top and "Faith BB Cream" on the bottom, with the former having nothing to do with the actual product name. The full but still incorrect name can be found at the back of the tube, in the "How to Use" section. It's not really a big deal, but as someone who used to be a writing tutor, this seems iffy to me.



Besides product descriptions and instructions, the back of the packaging also contains important details such as the manufacturing date and expiration date (mine says 2018), as well as how much product you get and who actually makes this stuff. I would have appreciated a list of ingredients, though, but it's a pretty small tube so I guess it's okay. FYI, the website couldn't be accessed, in case anyone was wondering. :)


​As mentioned earlier, it comes in a squeeze tube which seems to be the typical packaging for most BB Creams. I find the tip releases product even without my applying pressure to the tube, and the cap doesn't really keep excess product from coming out. This results in a bit of a mess, although I don't really mind. I did wipe the tip clean for this photo, and I do so every now and then to keep my foundations or BB Creams sanitized. ​

The product itself is neither runny nor thick in consistency, and comes in only one universal shade that looks like a light warm beige (I suck at color descriptions). Luckily, it matches my skin quite nicely, but I'm unsure just how "universal" it can be for deeper skintones. This BB Cream applies well with a brush, gives light to medium coverage, and sets to a semi-matte finish - great for my problematic oily skin. I find that it wears beautifully throughout the day, with minimal fading despite my constant sweating and oil blotting. Do take note that I still use a primer, but that longevity is amazing for a BB Cream that costs less than Php 200.

Pardon my puffiness and pallor - it was a rainy morning when I took these photos. This is the first time I'm sharing my bare face post-acne, so please be nice. As you can see, I have a bit of overall redness and dark spots on my cheeks from my acne healing, as well as pigmentation at the base of my neck from skin allergies. Furthermore, my face and neck are a bit darker than my chest, and I just can't seem to fix that. However, with just one layer of the 4U2 BB Cream, I find that it evens out my skintone nicely and conceals most of my problem areas. When set with a powder, it starts off quite matte, but goes on to be a bit dewy later on. I find the need to blot after about 4-5 hours, which isn't bad at all.

However, I do have a single gripe: it smells awful. I would describe it as something citrusy failing to cover up a strong chemical scent, which I still can't hande it even after using it for over a week. It does go away once I have it on my face, but I opt to breathe through my mouth while applying. My boyfriend hasn't complained about my face smelling bad either, so I guess it's just a matter of preference or sensitivity. Overall, I love the 4U2 dreamGirl Faith BB Cream as my daily base, and I recommend it to anyone who wants to try a good, affordable BB Cream. That's all for now. Till next time! :)

♥♥♥

Disclaimer: All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

FOLLOW ME
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Bloglovin'
RSS Feed

SUBSCRIBE

ARCHIVES
RECENT POSTS

Jenine is a chubby chinita makeup enthusiast from the Philippines. These are her beauty (mis)adventures. 

 

All opinions and photos on this blog are my own, and all products reviewed have been purchased with my own personal funds, unless stated otherwise.  

bottom of page